Dr. Slump: Arale-chan

Dr. Slump: Arale-chan

Duration: 25 min/episode
Rated: N/A
Status: Ended

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1Apr. 08, 1981



Isamu Tanonaka
Gala (voice)
Mitsuko Horie
Obotchaman (voice)
Kenji Utsumi
Senbei Norimaki (voice)
Mami Koyama
Arale Norimaki (voice)
Kazuko Sugiyama
Akane Kimidori (voice)
Hiroshi Ohtake
King Nikochan (voice)
Mariko Mukai
Midori Yamabuki (voice)
Masaharu Satō
Pagos (voice)
Naomi Jinbô
Aoi Kimidori / Piisuke Soramame (voice)
Seiko Nakano
Gatchan (voice)


Dr. Slump is a Japanese manga series written and illustrated by Akira Toriyama. It was serialized in Shueisha's anthology magazine Weekly Shōnen Jump from 1980 to 1984, with the chapters collected into 18 tankōbon volumes. The series follows the humorous adventures of the little girl robot Arale Norimaki, her creator Senbei Norimaki, and the other residents of the bizarre Penguin Village. The manga was adapted into an anime television series by Toei Animation that ran on Fuji TV from 1981 to 1986 consisting of 243 episodes. A remake series was created thirteen years after the manga ended, consisting of 74 episodes it was broadcast from 1997 to 1999. The series has also spawned novels, video games and many animated films.

Dr. Slump: Arale-chan
Original titleDr.スランプ アラレちゃん
First air dateApr. 08, 1981
Last air dateSep. 18, 1985
IMDb Rating7.8552 votes
TMDb Rating8.025102 votes

Similar titles

Gunjou no Fanfare
Sabiiro no Armor: Reimei
Shenmue the Animation
Puraore! Pride of Orange
Visual Prison
Assault Lily: Fruits
Fate/Grand Carnival
Sankaku Mado no Sotogawa wa Yoru
SD Gundam World Heroes